Peramangalam Circle

487 2306303

The Circle Office was formed consequent on the bifurcation of Thrissur Police District into Thrissur City & Rural vide GO  (Ms) No.32/2011/Home dated 05.02.11 and started functioning in the SI Quarter located in the same compound of Peramangalam PS as per GO(Ms) No: 64/2011/Home dated 26.02.2011 under Guruvayoor Sub Division of Thrissur City  from 19.03.2011 onwards. Further new building was constructed by KPHCC as per the proposal submitted and shifted to new building which was constructed  in the same compound of Peramangalam Police Station from 30.05.2014 onwards vide notification No.  GO (Rt) No.1885/2014/Home dated 04.07.2014. Sri.Ramesh Chennithala, Hon’ble Home Minister, Kerala inaugurated the new building on 30.05.2014. The Circle comprising Peramangalam, Viyyur and Thrissur Medical College Police Stations having total area of 132.75 Sq.Km with a population of 4,56,221.


Jurisdiction details

The jurisdictional area of Peramangalam Circle comprising villages of Kaiparambu, Peramangalam, Anjur, Edakkalathur, Tholur, Chittilappilly, Chalakkal, Adat, Puranattukara, Puzhakkal, Kolazhy, Pottore, Kuttoor, Kurichikara, Peringavu, Vilvattom, Viyyur, Killannur, Avanur, Thangaloor, Choolissery, Velappaya, Peringandoor, Mundathikkode villages and part of Madakkathara village Thrissur – Kuttipuram and Kodungallur – Shornur  state highway passes through the jurisdiction.


Border Police stations : Pavaratty, Kunnamkulam, Erumapetty, Wadakkanchery,  Peechi, Mannuthy, Thrissur Town East, Thrissur Town West

Jurisdictional Court

  • Judicial First Class Magistrate Court – Kunnamkulam for Peramangalam PS.
  • Judicial First Class Magistrate Court No-1 – Thrissur for Viyyur PS.
  • Judicial First Class Magistrate Court – Wadakkanchery for Thrissur Medical College PS.


Parliament constituency and Legislative Assembly

It comes under Alathur & Thrissur parliament constituency and Wadakkanchery, Thrissur & Ollur legislative Assembly

Name of Panchayaths, Municipality and Corporation in the Jurisdiction

Adat Panchayath, Tholur Panchayath, Kaipparambu Panchayath, Avanur Panchayath, Kolazhy Panchayath, Mulankunnathukavu Panchayath and part of Madakkathara Panchayath, part of Wadakkanchry Municipality and part of Thrissur Corporation