District Police, Thrissur City

Thrissur City Police unit has its boundary with Thrissur City Police unit, Thrissur District.



Jurisdictional Map of Thrissur City District Police

Consequent to the bifurcation of Thrissur District Police into Thrissur City and Thrissur Rural vide GO (MS) No. 32/2011 DT: 05.02.2011, Thrissur City started its functioning w.e.f 03.03.2011 in the administrative block of District Armed Reserve Camp.   Thrissur City comprises two subdivisions viz, Thrissur and Guruvayur and five circles viz. East, West, Ollur, Guruvayur and Peramangalam. The total area of Thrissur City is 570.79 sq.km and the total population as per 2001 census is 9,57,073. Thrissur city shares its boundary with Palakkad District on the eastern side and with Thrissur Rural District on the other sides.

  Thrissur Taluk, part of Mukundapuram Taluk and Chavakkad Taluk also comes under the jurisdiction of Thrissur City. Likewise the whole area of Thrissur Corporation, portion of Guruvayur and Chavakkad Municipality also falls under Thrissur City limits. Apart from this, there are two parliament constituencies viz Thrissur and Ottapalam and five LA Constituencies viz Thrissur, Malaur, Wadakkanchery, Ollur and Guruvayur.

Last updated on Wednesday 22nd of June 2022 PM