This Sub Division is sharing common boundary with Tirur Sub Division of Malappuram District on Northern side, Shornur Sub Division of Palakkad District on North-Eastern side and Guruvayur Sub Division of Thrissur City on South-Eastern side. The Sub Division is situated within 2 Taluks ie, Talappilly and Chavakkad and comprising of 81 villages 4 Circles with 8 Police Stations and a traffic unit at Kunnamkulam. The western side of this Sub Division is covered by Arabian sea to a stretch of 25 Kilo Meters from Chettuva- Munakkakadavu within Chavakkad Police Station limit to Thangalpady within Vadakkekad Police Station limit.

The National Highway 17 (Panavel- to Kochi National Highway) passing through Chavakkad and Vadakkekad Police Station limits and SH-69 (Thrissur to Thrikkanapuram) passes through Kunnamkulam P.S limit.



Last updated on Friday 29th of July 2022 PM